

# ISOC-NY ELECTION COMMITTEE MEETING – Oct. 1, 2023 - 9pm

- 1. BOARD OF DIRECTORS CANDIDATES
  - 1. One (1) candidate eliminated for failure to accept nomination (Bismark Boakye)
  - 2. Jennie Bourne accepted nomination via email to Stuart Reid on Sept. 22<sup>nd</sup> , the day of her nomination to BOD.
  - 3. Alsu Sanchez self-nominated for BOD on Sept. 28<sup>th</sup>, 2023.
  - 4. No BOD candidates eliminated for failure to provide follow-up information regarding address location
  - 5. ACCEPTED CANDIDATES FOR BOARD OF DIRECTORS
    - 1. Stuart Reid
    - 2. Danny Glix
    - 3. Dave Burstein
    - 4. Andrea Romaoli Garcia
    - 5. Nayeem Ghori
    - 6. Namra Naseer
    - 7. Phil Davis
    - 8. Doug Frazier
    - 9. Polly Spain
    - 10. Jennie Bourne
    - 11. Alsu Sanchez
    - 12. Greg Shatan
    - 13. Joseph Shraibman
    - 14. Marc Shifflett
    - 15. Liwayway (Dawn) Arce-Rodriguez

Election will be held for BOD members, with up to 15 BOD members elected. Must receive at least one (1) vote to be elected.

## 2. OFFICER CANDIDATES

- a. One (1) candidate failed to accept the nomination prior to the deadline (Liwayway Arce-Rodriquez). Eliminated as candidate for Secretary
- b. No Officer candidates were eliminated for failure to provide additional information regarding address location
- c. ACCEPTED OFFICER CANDIDATES

### PRESIDENT

- i. Greg Shatan
- ii. Danny Glix

### VICE PRESIDENT

- i. Jennie Bourne
- ii. Thomas Yaaju
- iii. Nayeen Ghori
- iv. Josephson Kiplangat
- v. Andrea Romaoli Garcia
- vi. Namra Naseer

### SECRETARY

- i. Efe Orikpete
- ii. Stuart Reid
- iii. Marcna A. Pierre

#### TREASURER

i. Joseph Shraibman